Celebrating 200 Years of History in 2020


To nominate or sponsor a historical site in Perry County please contact one of the following people:

Glenn N. Holliman

Chair PCBC
P.O. Box 240
Newport, PA. 17074

Russell Hoover

PCBC Program Director
304 Soule Road
Apt A
New Bloomfield, PA. 17068

You can also contact any of the following committee members:

Members of the Perry County Bicentennial Committee are: The Honorable Brenda Benner, Curt Black, Frank Campbell, Rhonda Campbell, Pattie Campbell, Jairee Counterman, Gary Eby, Harry Faulk, Jason Fennerty, Linda Gilmore, Kerm Harry, Dennis Hocker, Barbara Holliman, Glenn Holliman, Jane Hoover, Russell Hoover, John Kane, Marlene Landis, Jeff Mattern, The Honorable Steve Naylor, Gene Odato, David Patton, Rich Pluto, Bill Richey, The Honorable Paul Ruby, Allyson Shaffer, Ann Simonetti, Kristie Smith, Roger Smith, Bobbie Stevenson, State Senator Robert Teplitz, Meagan Thorpe and Jean Tuzinski.

Perry County Heritage Trail

The Perry County Bicentennial Committee is happy to be involved with the research and writing of much of the content of the history of Perry County. The committee has been instrumental in working with sponsors to procure and install the markers as shown in this Heritage Trail website.